Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Steve Y. Chung, MD -  - Urological Surgeon

Illinois Urologic Health Surgeons

Steve Y. Chung, MD

Urologic surgeon servicing the Illinois Valley, Dixon, and Sterling, IL

4.81/5 Star Rating
144 total reviews

Dr. Steve Y. Chung always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 144 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Steve Chung below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brittany N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/20
Very kind and knowledgeable!
Melanie F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/20
Very kind understanding and listen to what you have to say. Takes his time and does rush through
Diane F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/31/20
I was surprised to see as many people as were there but they were quickly brought into rooms all was good!
Kirby H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/30/20
I was surprised how fast I got in and out!! only problem I went form meds safurday and call Monday and see what I can find out. It was nice visit all people I had contact with very very helpful and pleasant. KIRBY HAYWARD
Kenneth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/29/20
Everything checked out fine, that makes me happy
Laura W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/20
I like dr Chung hes understanding and takes time with me he prescribed some pills for my infection but had to stop taking them caused Bad reaction bad itching
Bill J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/20
Dr. Chung is always very thorough, professional, and friendly and I would highly recommend him and his great staff.
Keith V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/20
Dr Chung is very competent, personable and professional. I had a procedure done on the 19th and it was clearly explained and went smoothly. I would recommend Dr Chung to anyone!
GARY S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/20
have met with Dr. Chung 2 times and he has been attentive to my questions and medical issues. will be having surgery soon and will respond after the medical procedure has been completed.
Curtis J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/20
Dr. Chung was very helpful in explain my options and making recommendations.
Debra T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/20
Great office. Staff and Dr. Chung make visit quick and pleasant.
Jerry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/20
Thank you for your care.
Cecil K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/20
Dr. Chung is the best in my view. He is considerate and accommodating. And he will be that for you too.
David P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/11/20
Due to Covid 19 restrictions it was not a typical Doctor visit which is understandable. My main premise was to estimate my CKD stage via a Urine Test I was told After a bladder check not enough urine which I did inform the staff I had previously gone to the restroom. So I did not get a test for it nor was I told to give one I do believe there was a mixup because I was not informed to give one prior to my June 1st next appointment. I felt for general information that this appointment was out of sync. But all Medical Staff were cordial and professional.
Janis D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/08/20
Answered all my questions
Bruce R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/06/20
Great doctor
Jennifer K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/20
Never have to wait. Very kind. Willing to take the time to talk things over. I never feel rushed. His staff is also wonderful. Always so sweet and friendly. I look forward to seeing them at my appointments.
Carol M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/20
very kind and understanding
Kathy M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/20
Since I am there so often I really appreciate that we almost never have to wait. He and the staff take great care of not only me but also my husband!
Rolland M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/20
I have found Dr. Chung to be very knowlegeable. He is committed to in depth care for patients and is very thorough with diagnosis.