Testimonials & Reviews

4.81/5
Steve Y. Chung, MD -  - Urological Surgeon

Illinois Urologic Health Surgeons

Steve Y. Chung, MD

Urologic surgeon servicing the Illinois Valley, Dixon, and Sterling, IL

4.81/5 Star Rating
144 total reviews

Dr. Steve Y. Chung always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 144 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Steve Chung below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Steve D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/20
I was Nervous going in for the first time ... Left very relaxed and confident I chose the right Doctor ... He and his staff were very professional
Harry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/20
All I can say is that he is a great Dr you need to give him a try and has great staff
Tim Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/20
Always treated with great care and concern for my urological health. Dr Chung and staff are wonderful.
Sharon L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/20
Dr. Chung is an amazing doctor. He always gets back to me quickly. He always treats me well and is an incredible surgeon. I would recommend him to everyone I know.
Dennis I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/20
Waiting time is always short and on time. The staff is very organized with the routine checks but always take time to answer questions or concerns. Dr Chung has always shown concern and interest in my treatment and overall health and has always explained the pros and cons of any changes proposed in my treatment. He has my complete trust.
Roy V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/20
Dr. chung has been great and the staff is terrific. i would highly recommend him to anyone. Just want to say thank you for everything. The valdez family
Duane T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/20
It was very professional, ànd calm, had a good experience.
Kim S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/20
I have always had a good experience at all of my appointments.
Josephine P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/20
Staff are always pleasant & appointments are as scheduled- no waiting!
Lonnie R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/20
so far so good, waiting to experience a final verdict... so far, about what's to be expected for the recovery... the following is for your info and file, thanks and take care... see you on April 4... https://www.fatherly.com/gear/shittens-disposable-gloves-keep-hands-clean/?utm_source=postup&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=52518&recip_id=1678338
Sean D.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/20
Great doctor excellent care
Martin K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/20
Fine!
Darlene F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/20
Dr. Chung is one of the best.
Margaret A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/20
Dr. Chung is very skilled and up to date with urological procedures. He is thorough and I also found him to be understanding and compassionate.
Linda H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/20
I feel doctor & the staff are really trying to help me with my bladder problems the best they can!
Brian R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/20
Always very professional with a friendly personality
Daniel O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/26/19
Positive and professional! He knows his profession and makes you feel comfortable. Would highly recommend!
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/19
Dr. Chung has a pleasant business style approach with a patient. He listens which is an important attribute for a doctor. The procedure he did to alleviate the prostate problem went perfectly and made a big difference in my daily life.
Marc Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/19
I had my yearly check up, and, as always, Doctor and support staff were friendly and professional.
William B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/19
i had a problem with a large kidney stone and dr chung took care of it for me. He is very nice, patient and explains thing to you. I love him very much and would recommend him. thank you dr chung